Mausoleum of the Emperor - SDRL-EN031 - Common - 1st Edition
Near Mint, English, 3 in stock
Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. Using the effect of 'Mausoleum of the Emperor' can be chained to. 'Mausoleum of the Emperor' does not grant extra Normal Summons. If you use its effect, you cannot Normal Summon or Set another monster during the same turn. A monster Normal Summoned with the effect of 'Mausoleum of the Emperor' is NOT Tribute Summoned. So if you pay 1000 Life Points and Normal Summon 'Zaborg the Thunder Monarch', its effect will not activate. You cannot use its effect in conjunction with 'Ultimate Offering', because you cannot activate 'Mausoleum of the Emperor's' effect during the resolution of 'Ultimate Offering's' effect. You cannot pay 3000 Life Points to Normal Summon 'Gilford the Lightning' and activate its effect. You can pay 2000 Life Points just to Summon it. You cannot then Tribute just 1 monster to activate its effect. You cannot Normal Summon 'Victory Dragon' with the effect of 'Mausoleum of the Emperor'.
Set: Structure Deck
Card Number: SDRL-EN031
Card Text: Both players can Normal Summon or Set monsters without Tribute(s) by paying 1000 Life Points x the number of monsters needed to Tribute Summon them.
Card Type: Field Spell
Name: Mausoleum of the Emperor