← Back to Starter Deck: Yugi Evolution
Dark Blade - SYE-015 - Common - Unlimited Edition
: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: Bottomless Trap Hole] If 'Cyber Jar' is flipped during a Main Phase
, and the opponent Special Summons 'Dark Blade'
, 'Luster Dragon'
, 'Magical Scientist' and a face-down monster
, you can activate 'Bottomless Trap Hole' and both 'Luster Dragon' and 'Dark Blade' will be removed from play. The 'Magical Scientist'
, face-down monster
, and all monsters you Summoned will remain on the field. [Re: Bottomless Trap Hole] Only the monster(s) that triggered 'Bottomless Trap Hole' by being Normal / Flip / Special Summoned can be destroyed & removed from play by 'Bottomless Trap Hole's' effect. Example: Player A Normal Summons 'Dark Blade'
, and Player B activates 'Bottomless Trap Hole' in response (Chain Link 1)
, then Player A chains the effect of his face-up 'Ultimate Offering' to Tribute 'Dark Blade' for 'Summoned Skull' (Chain Link 2). 'Ultimate Offering's' effect resolves first
, and 'Dark Blade' is Tributed for 'Summoned Skull'. Then the effect of 'Bottomless Trap Hole' disappears because the monster it would have applied to is no longer on the field. [Re: Combination Attack] If 'Dark Blade'
, equipped with 'Kiryu' and 'Twin Swords of Flashing Light - Tryce'
, attacks twice using 'Twin Swords of Flashing Light - Tryce''s effect
, then you use 'Combination Attack' to detach 'Kiryu' from 'Dark Blade'
, both monsters can attack again once each. 'Dark Blade' cannot attack another 2 times because it has already attacked twice. [Re: Kiryu] If you Tribute 'Kiryu' while it is equipped to 'Dark Blade'
, you cannot then use 'Super Rejuvenation' and count 'Kiryu' as a Dragon-Type monster. [Re: Kiryu] If you Tribute 'Kiryu' while equipped to 'Dark Blade'
, 'Dark Blade' no longer gets the ATK increase from 'Kiryu' as it is no longer equipped with it. [Re: Twin Swords of Flashing Light - Tryce] If 'Dark Blade' equipped with 'Kiryu' is also equipped with 'Twin Swords of Flashing Light - Tryce'
, and attacks twice
, and 'Kiryu' is then 'detached' with 'Combination Attack'
, 'Dark Blade' can attack 1 more time (not 2 more times).If 'Airknight Parshath' is equipped with 'Twin Swords of Flashing Light - Tryce' and attacks twice
, you can draw twice.
: Starter Deck Yugi Evolution
: They say he is a dragon manipulating warrior from the dark world. His attack is tremendous
, using his great swords with vicious power.
: Normal Monster
: Dark Blade